Ralf-Finance is at it again

By investmenttracker

Not being content with running off with their investor’s money, Ralf now sends out emails to these same investors telling them that all is OK.

Investors will then be asked to log in and deposit $0.01 to verify their e-gold account.   The deposit page for the $0.01, however, is a fake e-gold site, designed to steal the investor’s password and immediately empty their e-gold account.

A lot of people fell for it, including someone I know.  I get the details from him, and have contacted e-gold about this. It’s funny how there are a lot of victims but very few report these incidences.

Anyway, I got a reply from e-gold, and the account that stole the money has now been blocked.  The problem with blocked accounts is that they cannot receive funds, but they can still do whatever they want with the money. (that’s my understanding based on the email below)

Hmm.. maybe I’ll email that lawyer guy who’s been an a$$ to other HYIPs.

 Here’s e-gold’s email:

EG DDU <7eLO2428_ddu@e-gold.com> wrote:

We have investigated and blocked account number 3507179. Unfortunately we
will not be able to refund your money because all e-gold spends are final
and not reversible as stated in the e-gold account user agreement. e-gold
is also contractually prohibited from freezing e-gold accounts or releasing
e-gold account information in the absence of a court order or subpoena. You
might want to consider obtaining some combination of help from a legal
professional or law enforcement to obtain a court order, if the size of your
loss warrants expenditure of your resources (time and money) to resolve.

Thank You,
Due Diligence Unit

10 Responses to “Ralf-Finance is at it again”

  1. Manu Petit Says:

    Hi

    I received the same email from http://www.uk-reinvest.com/

    Here is what they say:

    We’ve added a new requirement for all accounts.
    From now, you will need to complete an additional verification payment of $0.01, that will be paid back to you. Recently there was a lot of referral cheating attempts and this authorization procedure will prevent UK Reinvest from these issues.

    I almost fell for it.

    I guess the person who made the statement that “99.99% of HYIP are scams” is right.

  2. investmenttracker Says:

    thanks manu!

    so we now see a link between ralf and uk-reinvest. both actually claim to be in the UK.

  3. Ervin Says:

    Hi,

    I’ve lost about $2000 with ralf, now I’m investing at private-investment.biz and they seem to be ok.

    I recommend them to everyone.

  4. chris Says:

    i just wanna know if http://www.offshoreclub.biz is a scam or they are still working. i also wanna know how long they have been working if they are not a scam.

  5. chris Says:

    hi i just want u to help me verify this sites to know if they are still paying ur they are scams http://www.eutradeltd.com and http://www.global-car.com thanks

  6. Fundraiser Says:

    A few questions from a blog idiot

    How do you keep the spammers from eating you alive? i\’ve seen blogs with nothing but spam postings.

    How do you keep some left wing extremist from posting racist or defamatory rhetoric? and if you cant stop them, what are you legally liabel when they do?

    can viruses be posted to blogs?

  7. james Says:

    pls give me the site of investment [Turn $600 into $39,750}

  8. LRHyip Says:

    I dont have to much confidence left in E-gold nowadays.. Thy block accounts on daily bassis , ask for documents to be send or even DELETE accounts without paying you the balance..
    And guess what .per their terms they have the right to do it:
    ” 4.6. Right of Association Issuer reserves the right to refuse service to particular individuals or entities, at its sole discretion, with or without cause.”

    Read a story on my blog on how a guy got his account frozen with $5500 inside
    http://blog.lrhyip.com/payments/e-gold-blocked-account-with-5500-inside/

  9. Free alltel ringtone Says:

    Free alltel ringtone…

    50 cent ringtones

    50 cent ringtone

    24 ringtones

  10. victor Says:

    with this amount of fakers, do you guys have any recomended site that can be trusted ?

    regards
    victor

Leave a Reply