Investing at forexers.biz

August 10, 2006 by investmenttracker

I wish I had invested at forexers.biz earlier.  They pay weekdays between 2-3% a day.  It goes to my online account with them, so I have to do a manual withdraw request every day. They usually deposit to my e-gold account in just a few hours.

Investment Problems

August 9, 2006 by investmenttracker

I currently have 4 HYIP investments that are having problems.  I do not consider them as scams yet, since the admins are explaining the situation.  These are all daily programs, which, when summed up, constitues about $5 profit for me every day.  I hope the problems are fixed soon.  Here they are and their problems:

hyip911.com – egold account was blocked, last status, the admin was able to get a wire transfer and will be paying again.

creativeconcept.biz – their site was hacked.  My own account was compromised – my egold account number was changed probably to that of the hacker, but no payments were made to the hacker. This one may be gone.

MoneymakerHYIP.com – it is having a DDoS problem, the admin said he will be moving to a different host

real-fund.com – egold account blocked, same problem as hyip911.com

This egold account block is a real issue. Any a$$hole who wants to take an HYIP site down can simple report to e-gold.com and BAM! account blocked!  e-gold should do a better job and not simply block an account indiscriminately.

Mosaic Finance – SCAM

August 8, 2006 by investmenttracker

I did not invest here, but I did some basic DD so I might as well post it. 

 Basically, ecommerce-journal.com already said they were a scam in their post.  But since I don’t really trust them that much, I also checked out their source, the person was  Ms. Louise Mitchell , Executive Director of  International Financial Services Authority in  St.Vincent.  I went to the official St. Vincent website at www.stvincentoffshore.com.  I filled up the contact us form last Saturday, and Ms. Louise Mitchell herself replied:

 Dear xxx,
Thank you for your enquiry sent to info@stvincentoffshore.com on August
5,
2006.
Yes I can confirm that I did write the email that is posted on
ecommerce’s
website. I did not authorise them to publish it, however the contents
of it
were written by me and are true. See our website later today for a
similar
warning on Mosaic Finance.
And yes I do work for IFSA, I am the head of the organisation.
Kind regards
Louise Mitchell

Ms. Louise Mitchell
Executive Director
International Financial Services Authority
P.O. Box 356
Grenville Street
Kingstown
St.Vincent.
Tel:784 456 2577
Fax: 784 457 2568
email: louise@vincysurf.com

 Note: I asked permission to post her email since she indicated in her email that she did not authorize ecommerce-journal to do so.

My First successful DD on a scammer.

August 7, 2006 by investmenttracker

On Aug 5, I got a PM in my talkgold account regarding an HYIP, LawFirmInvest Ltd.  http://www.lfi.by.ru/ . The PM even included screenshots of payments received. 

Good day tlorenzo!

This project is very famous as I know. Admin prefers to advertise his project by the forex market (no forums at all). I`ve decided to earn some money from using referral system.

I have no problems at all with this one and have been earning
hundreds of dollars since February.

So please, if you want to invest use this link -
http://www.lfi.by.ru/?777 The LFI COMPANY.

A little bit below you can see proofs of the payments that I had got.

http://tinyurl.co.uk/flle

http://tinyurl.co.uk/njn0

http://tinyurl.co.uk/as58
Sincerely,
Andrew K.

When I went to the site, I saw the admin even had business registrations provided.  I therefore made some simple google checks – first, I googled the name of the person in the business registration – Simon Aronsohn.  The results were encouraging.  I found some of his names listed and the company he was in was Law Firm Ltd. in UK.  So I went to the site of the UK office and inquired from their contact form.

Today, I received a reply from the said UK office:

Dear XXX,

Thank you for your enquiry.

Please note that we DO NOT HAVE any branch office or subsidiary any where in the world.

We are just operating from one office and that is in London only. We have noticed that “law firm Invest Ltd.” has got our address as their head quarters which is completely wrong and misleading.

Please note that we are going to take very strong action against that fake company as they are using our name and office address without our prior knowledge or consent.

And it goes without saying that any one who conducts business with that fake company would be responsible for his own losses.

Thank you,

Yours Sincerely,

Intisar Ali Chauhan
Company Solicitor

Queens House,

180 Tottenham Court Road,

London

W1T 7PD

Ph: 02079071460

Fax: 02079071463

www.lawfirmltd.com

intisar@lawfirmltd.com

 OISC: F200 500 002

More Scams

August 7, 2006 by investmenttracker

I’m getting tried of posting these scam programs, so I’ll just point you to my scam page.

The list is getting longer and more expensive. The lastest one, T-investment.com, was very promising, and was once number 1 in hyipinvestments.com. I don’t know what happened, but they just stopped paying, altho their site is still up. Their rates aren’t even high, it’s variable, usually 1-2% only so it’s not very scammy.

E-gold Phishing Warning Again

August 6, 2006 by investmenttracker

 I got this email from forexers.biz regarding a spam email by scammers.  Thought I’d share it with others:

 #######################################

From: “FB Support” <support@forexers.biz>  Add to Address Book  Add Mobile Alert 
   
Dear member!

Look out! If you have recently got e-mails from “e-gold” about
“E-gold’s Private Key Generator™” DON’T INSTALL THIS AT YOUR COMPUTERS, THIS
MAILS *ARE NOT FROM E-GOLD* (but from 24.84.218.126). THIS IS PACK OF
SWINDLERS!

© Forexers.Biz
http://forexers.biz/contact/
Emergency mail: forexers_biz@yahoo.com
+ 31 847 598115 (fax only)

ecommerce-journal.com

August 5, 2006 by investmenttracker

I started topics in the 3 main HYIP forums about ecommerce-journal.com.  This is because the site tries very hard to appear legitimate, but something smells fishy about them.  It appears that they are just a front for some scam sites.  You can figure it out yourself if you visit their site.

Here are the topics I started:

http://www.hyipdiscussion.com/general-discussion/25096-ecommerce-journal-com.html

http://www.moneymakergroup.com/index.php?showtopic=94561

http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r111638-.html

Update:

The talkgold topic was deleted by someone fron talkgold.

Watching a Scammer at work

August 4, 2006 by investmenttracker

As part of my due diligence work on HYIP sites, I check the IP of a site to see where it is originating from.  More often than note, a scammer will have multiple scam sites running at the same time, and all of which are hosted in the same server.

 If the sites are all in the same server, their IP will be the same.  Sometimes, a server can have 2-4 other IPs in the same CPU box.

Take for example this site I was looking at -  www.tgi-club.com.  It is listed in hyipinvestments.com, that’s how I found it.  If you go the that site, it will redirect you to a subdomain of www.money-strading.com, http://tgi-club.money-strading.com.  The mother domain also hosts at least 3 other sites – those two i just listed and  North Capital Invests, http://north.money-strading.com/index.html (also listed in hyipinvestment).

If you do a whois search for the mother account, http://whois.domaintools.com/money-strading.com you can also do a reverse-ip check.  Reverse-ip checking allows you to see who else are in the same server at the current website you are looking at.  In this case, money-strading’s neighbors are:

http://autosurftraders.com/ - dead. Domain registered 26 April 2006

http://g-investment.biz/ - still up, Domain registered 15 June 2006

http://goldunited.com/ - still up,  Domain registered 11 Feb 2006

http://money-strading.com/ - still up, Domain registered 14 June 2006

These four sites share the same IP, which means they are in the same physical server located in Hong Kong.

 On a sidenote, upon checking these sites in talkgold, it appears that there isn’t much discussion.  I guess this is still an amateur scammer.  My friend who invested in northcapital last July 29 was only paid once since then, so I guess funds are few and farbetween.

FYI – using this reverse ip check is really cool – you will discover how some of the sites who scammed you are in the same server as the ones who are paying you.  It’s like getting fried in your own bodyfat!

Investing at hyip911.com

August 3, 2006 by investmenttracker

www.hyip911.com claims to do precious stones trading in South Africa.   They pay 5% daily (Mon-Sun)  for 30 days. to my e-gold account.

I only put $20 in this program, but imagine this:

Since they pay 20% everyday, they are at par with the other progarms that pay 1% a day if I place $100. – both are giving me $1 a day!

I joined last July 26,2006, and it has been paying since that time.

My HYIP Investments

August 2, 2006 by investmenttracker

I just set up my HYIP investment page, everything is currently there.  FYI: www.T-investments.com seems to be having trouble, so I may need to bring it down to the scam list. tsk.